“The Museum of History of Yoshkar-Ola
The Museum of History of Yoshkar-Ola is situated in an old home place of Trofim Chulkov, a vendor and a logger. The Museum is a standout amongst the most visited verifiable locales of the city. Chulkov’s bequest house comprises of two structures – a wooden one-story working with a mezzanine worked in the second 50% of the XIX century, and a two-story stone building worked in 1911 and planned by Nickolay Trofimovitch Chulkov. The two structures have been saved to the present time as verifiable and social landmarks. Since 1996 till today in the stone house there is the Museum of History of Yoshkar-ola clone.
T.Evseyev National Museum of the Mari El Republic
The historical center was opened on March 4, 1920. The historical backdrop of the exhibition hall’s establishment is firmly connected with the name of Timofey Evseyev, understood neighborhood history specialist and scientist of the Mari individuals’ way of life and life. The archeological gathering, the most extravagant materials of history, ethnography, material and profound culture are of an incredible intrigue. The historical center displays reflect explicit types of verdure of the locale, conventions and traditions of the Maris and other Finno-Ugric people groups, just as every single ethnic gathering living in the Republic of Mari El: Russians, Tatars, Chuvashes, and so on.
The Republican Museum of Fine Arts
The Republican Museum of Fine Arts is a caretaker of the social legacy of the Republic of Mari El in the field of expressive arts. The historical center reserve holds in excess of 7000 things. There are the Mari accumulations of fine and connected expressions, Russian works of art, illustrations, figures, objects of embellishing expressions (late XIX – early XX hundreds of years), Western European sketches and designs (single duplicates).
The National Art Gallery
In 2007 in the Republic of Mari El the working of the National Art Gallery was opened on the Obolensky-Nogotkov Square. The Gallery meets the most noteworthy current prerequisites for displays and has a decent dimension of specialized gear. Show lobbies of the Gallery are situated on two stories. The 1200 square meters of the corridors permit actualizing diverse real show ventures including display of Russian exhibition halls’ accumulations. Consistently the National Art Gallery opens to Mari El inhabitants and visitors no less than 10 impermanent presentations of driving exhibition halls and private accumulations.
Klyuchnikov-Palantay Memorial Museum
Klyuchnikov-Palantay Memorial Museum was opened in 1961 at the 75th commemoration of the author of Mari proficient music – Ivan Klyuchnikov-Palantay. The exhibition hall is situated in the house which is secured as a verifiable landmark. Here the writer spent the most recent long stretches of his life. In the house-exhibition hall there are three rooms. They reproduced a run of the mill inside for commonplace intelligent people of the principal third of the twentieth century. The presentation incorporates memorabilia and unique things of Palantay’s family – the furnishings, the original copies, the melodic instruments and the family unit things. In the house-gallery presentations, gatherings with authors, melodic nighttimes are held.
Exhibition hall of the History of the Gulag
The Gulag History Museum is arranged in an old house worked in 1835 in the memorable piece of Yoshkar-Ola. In the nineteenth century an excellent house had a place with the trader Talantsev and was utilized as a lodging and a brew store for neighborhood respectable individuals. Amid the time of Stalinist constraint the house was a political jail. In 1923 the house was nationalized and given to the OGPU NKVD. The Gulag detainees were individuals of various callings and religions. In declassified chronicles they discovered instances of Mari clerics, craftsmans, workers, just as government agents. These days the Museum was reproduced with the greatest dependability to the jail. There are a dungeon, agents workplaces and jail cells. Gathered antiques and archives tell the a huge number of casualties of the NKVD. Every one of the displays of “”Mari Golgotha”” are real; every one of it makes a climate of the Great Terror period. Individuals under 16 are not allowed to the Museum because of exhibition of torment instruments.
The Museum of Glasses
The Museum was opened by neighborhood lovers to tell the occupants and visitors of the city about the historical backdrop of glasses and fascinating realities identified with glasses. In the historical center it is conceivable to see the glasses of the thirteenth century made of mammoth ivory, of whale baleen and of turtle shell. The exhibition hall indicates how the glasses design changed from the twelfth century to the present days. In the exhibition hall you can respect stunning results of the old bosses from various nations.
The Museum of Woods
When you open the way to the historical center, you promptly end up in the realm of Mari woods. To one side, you will meet a young lady in the Mari national outfit with container of mushrooms in hands at the birch woods. To one side – a pine backwoods with a standout amongst the most well-known of its occupants – a dark chicken belling on a branch. All the excellence of Mari woods is reflected in the diorama “”The Seasons””. Here the guests have the chance to appreciate falling leaves in the harvest time timberland, see a fox making up for lost time a bunny on the snow, and hear a spring creek sputtering. The diorama “”A forester’s cordon”” will display you the life of a Mari forester. The following diorama situated at the exhibition hall is a forester office: a guide, catalogs, the Forest Code, a field pack, and other inborn characteristics of the expert ranger service. What’s more, another brilliant diorama “”Apiary”” conveys to a guest a nectar smell of Mari nectar. Notwithstanding the composition of dioramas there are 22 data corners, enlightening guests regarding the multifaceted thus different Mari ranger service life. The data will intrigue experts, grown-ups and kids, just as inhabitants of the republic and its visitors.”